KAP Chi Class journals

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
KAP Chi Class journals

Journals for the Chi pledge class.

asd;fljasdlkfj

Tyler J.

asd;fljasdlkfj Empty asd;fljasdlkfj

Post by Tyler J. Sun May 12, 2013 11:49 pm

I’ve gotten bored with Duncan. I’ve picked all the low hanging fruit, and the only thing that’s left is the more complex stuff that only a crappy witness would get caught with. Also, there’s no more clearly winnable objection battles, so I’m kind of bored with it. Now I’m moving onto a direct. Which should hopefully be more fun, but I remember directs being kind of boring too. Here goes nothing.
    Good evening.
    Good evening.
    Can you please introduce yourself to the ladies and gentlemen of the jury?
    My name is Carey Connor, and I work as a special agent in the USCGIS south eastern region for the Coast Guard.
    And what do you do for the coast guard?
    I’m a special agent. This means that I have training in basic investigative procedures and specialized training in investigations related to maritime vehicles and underwater diving. As a special agent, I have experience with assorted criminal investigations. This experience includes investigation into six separate deaths at sea.
    What qualifies you to perform these investigations?
    I graduated from the United States Coast Guard Academy in 2005. After that I served as a
    Coast Guard Petty Officer in the search and rescue division, where I received scuba certification. I then joined the USCGIS as a special agent.
    How are you involved in today’s case?
    At 1300 hours, I was dispatched to a position in the Mid Atlantic to investigate a missing diver at the Hepburn wreck. That missing diver was a Mr. Lee Allen.
    Were you able to come to a conclusion in this case?
    Yes, I was.
    Did you have sufficient facts and data to come to this conclusion?